Manchester United has named a list of players who will be able to participate in the Europa League.

Manchester United have named striker Cristiano Ronaldo, who last appeared in the UEFA Europa League in the 2002/03 season, as the club’s UEFA Cup winner. The last time he featured in the UEFA Europa League was back in 2002/03, when the tournament was called the UEFA Cup and the Portuguese played for Sporting.

Manchester United shirt bid:

  • Goalkeepers: David De Gea, Martin Dubravka, Tom Heaton;
  • Defenders: Diogo Dalot, Victor Lindelof, Harry Maguire, Tyrell Malacia, Lisandro Martinez, Luke Shaw, Axel Tuanzebe, Rafael Varane, Aaron Wan-Bissaka;
  • Midfielders: Casemiro, Christian Eriksen, Bruno Fernandes, Fred, Scott McTominay, Facundo Pellistri, Jadon Sancho, Donny van de Beek;
  • Forwards: Antoni, Alejandro Garnacho, Antoni Martial, Marcus Rashford, Cristiano Ronaldo.

Manchester United will play Omonia, Sherif, and Real Sociedad in the group stage of the Europe League.

Last updated on 06 Sep 2022 - 16:13

Add a comment
Add your comment

    By continuing to browse the site, you agree to our use of cookies and the privacy policy