From June 14 to July 14, 2024, football fans around the world will turn their eyes to Germany as it hosts the final matches of Euro 2024. Ten stadiums across the country will witness the competition’s action-packed fixtures. The teams finishing first and second in each group, along with the four best third-placed teams, will advance to the Round of 16. Here’s a detailed look at the group stage match schedule.

Group A

  • June 14: Germany vs. Scotland
  • June 15: Hungary vs. Switzerland
  • June 19: Germany vs. Hungary
  • June 19: Scotland vs. Switzerland
  • June 23: Switzerland vs. Germany
  • June 23: Scotland vs. Hungary

Group B

  • June 15: Spain vs. Croatia
  • June 15: Italy vs. Albania
  • June 19: Croatia vs. Albania
  • June 20: Spain vs. Italy
  • June 24: Albania vs. Spain
  • June 24: Croatia vs. Italy

Group C

  • June 16: Slovenia vs. Denmark
  • June 16: Serbia vs. England
  • June 20: Slovenia vs. Serbia
  • June 20: Denmark vs. England
  • June 25: England vs. Slovenia
  • June 25: Denmark vs. Serbia

Group D

  • June 16: Poland vs. Netherlands
  • June 17: Austria vs. France
  • June 21: Poland vs. Austria
  • June 21: Netherlands vs. France
  • June 25: Netherlands vs. Austria
  • June 25: France vs. Poland

Group E

  • June 17: Romania vs. Ukraine
  • June 17: Belgium vs. Slovakia
  • June 21: Slovakia vs. Ukraine
  • June 22: Belgium vs. Romania
  • June 26: Slovakia vs. Romania
  • June 26: Ukraine vs. Belgium

Group F

  • June 18: Turkey vs. Georgia
  • June 18: Portugal vs. Czech Republic
  • June 22: Georgia vs. Czech Republic
  • June 22: Turkey vs. Portugal
  • June 26: Georgia vs. Portugal
  • June 26: Czech Republic vs. Turkey

Advancing to the Knockout Stages

The top two teams from each group, along with the four best third-placed teams, will advance to the Round of 16. This format ensures that the competition remains fierce and unpredictable, as even the third-placed teams have a shot at glory, adding an extra layer of excitement to each match.

Stadiums Hosting the Matches

The ten stadiums across Germany that will host the matches are:

  1. Berlin – Olympiastadion
  2. Munich – Allianz Arena
  3. Dortmund – Signal Iduna Park
  4. Stuttgart – Mercedes-Benz Arena
  5. Hamburg – Volksparkstadion
  6. Leipzig – Red Bull Arena
  7. Cologne – RheinEnergieStadion
  8. Frankfurt – Deutsche Bank Park
  9. Gelsenkirchen – Veltins-Arena
  10. Düsseldorf – Merkur Spiel-Arena

These stadiums are not only iconic venues for football but also equipped with state-of-the-art facilities to provide an unforgettable experience for both players and fans.


Euro 2024 promises to be a thrilling tournament with top teams from across Europe competing in Germany. With a packed schedule and matches spread across some of Germany’s most famous stadiums, fans can look forward to a month of intense and exciting football. The tournament structure, allowing even the best third-placed teams to advance, ensures that every game counts, keeping the excitement alive until the very last match of the group stage.

Last updated on 24 May 2024 - 18:31

Add a comment
Add your comment

    By continuing to browse the site, you agree to our use of cookies and the privacy policy